Customer Notice

In view of the COVID – 19 outbreak and following the Government’s announcement on Monday 16th March, Stevenage Leisure Limited (SLL) and Central Bedfordshire Council (CBC) have taken the very difficult joint decision to temporarily close The Grove Theatre from Friday 20th March 2020 until further notice. All performances and educational activities have been suspended and the box office has been closed.

We are committed to providing a safe and healthy environment for all, and the well-being, and health and safety of our performers, artists, audiences, employees and visiting companies is of paramount importance to us and we hope that by closing our doors, we can help to keep everyone safe.We appreciate that this closure will cause significant disruption and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are working hard behind the scenes to reschedule all performances and updated information will appear on our website and social media channels as soon as arrangements are finalised.

We will do our utmost to notify customers of any changes to their bookings by email as soon as we have the information available. Ticket holders will be contacted systematically and in chronological order. Where a show is able to be rescheduled all tickets will be transferred to the new date. Should the rescheduled date prove unacceptable, you will be issued with a refund by way of a credit on your account, valid for two years. However, in these challenging and unprecedented times why not consider donating the full or part value of your tickets to help get The Grove (managed by SLL, a registered charity) back up and running again?

During this period, our small but dedicated team will continue to work remotely where possible. However, please be aware that that it will not be possible to answer queries or emails during this period and that there may be a significant delay in you receiving a response.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Grove as soon as possible with an exciting programme of shows and events. Our website remains open 24 hours a day with tickets available for future performances. Likewise, we will be keeping you all up to date with exciting announcements about our forthcoming productions and casting announcements via our social media channels.

We have always been grateful to the support that you, our audience give us and we very much hope that you’ll support us through the challenges we face.

The show must go on as they say and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Grove Theatre after this extended interval.


Current status

Due to the ever changing climate and Government guidelines concerning the Covid-19 pandemic our Theatre and Box Office remain closed. It is unclear at the moment when we will re-open. We are monitoring the advice given and will adapt accordingly.

Advice for ticket holders

We are working to reschedule as many of the affected performances as we can. Inevitably this will not be possible for all events – and some shows will not be rescheduled.

Performances where a decision  has been made are listed below and we will be updating this list regularly.


Rescheduled events

The Magic Of The Beatles – Saturday 4th April 2020 : Sunday 28th November 2021
Pop Divas Live – Monday 6th April 2020 : Sunday 21st February 2021
Aida – Tuesday 7th April 2020 : Saturday 3rd April 2021
That’ll Be The Day – Wed 8th April 2020 : Mon 21st September 2020 NOW Fri 5th March 2021
Dom Joly – Friday 10th April 2020 : Wednesday 9th September 2020 NOW Fri 22nd October 2021
Milkshake Live – Friday 10th April 2020 : Saturday 27th March 2021
Waiting For Godot – Saturday 11th April 2020 : Friday 9th April 2021
Jethro – Wednesday 11th April 2020 : Thursday 7th January 2021
Soul Legends – Friday 17th April 2020 : Friday 6th November 2020
The Wizard of Oz – Saturday 18th April 2020 : Saturday 17th April 2021
Josh Widdicombe – Thursday 23rd April 2020 : Thursday 11th February 2021
Chris Ramsey – Saturday 25th April 2020 : Sunday 25th April 2021
Seven Drunken Nights – Wednesday 29th April 2020 : Thursday 8th April 2021
The Dreamboys – Friday 1st May 2020 : Saturday 9th January 2021
Arrival The Hits of Abba – Saturday 2nd May 2020 : Friday 15th January 2021
Rich Halls Hoedown – Sunday 3rd May 2020 : Wednesday 18th November 2020
Anton Du Beke – Tuesday 5th May 2020 : Sunday 16th May 2021
Ben Hart Wonder – Wednesday 6th May 2020 : Monday 5th October 2020
Land Of Hope and Glory – Friday 8th May 2020 : Thursday 17th September 2020
Some Guys Have All The Luck – Sat 9th May 2020 : Tue 15th Sept 2020 NOW Sun 27th June 2021
Rose Royce – Wednesday 13th May 2020 : Tuesday 6th October 2020
Walk Right Back – Thursday 14th May 2020 : Tuesday 15th June 2021
Psychic Sally – Friday 15th May 2020 : Monday 3rd May 2021
Black Dyke Band – Saturday 16th May 2020 : Saturday 18th September 2021
Back to the Sixties – Thursday 21st May 2020 : Saturday 27th February 2021
The Sound Of Springsteen – Friday 22nd May 2020 : Friday 16th October 2020
Lost In Music – Friday 29th May 2020 : Friday 26th February 2021
Ladyboys of Bangkok – Tuesday 2nd June 2020 : Tuesday 1st June 2021
Ian Waite and Vincent Simone – Wednesday 3rd June 2020 : Monday 2nd November 2020
Chicago Blues Brothers – Friday 5th June 2020 : Friday 23rd April 2021
The Bohemians – Sunday 7th June 2020 : Friday 27th November 2020
Girls Just Wanna Have Fun – Sunday 14th June 2020 : Thursday 1st October 2020
80’s Live – Friday 19th June 2020 : Saturday 27th November 2021
Ed Byrne – Tuesday 30th June 2020 : Monday 1st February 2021
One Night Of Elvis – Saturday 11th July 2020 : Sunday 13th September 2020 NOW Thurs 4th Feb 2021
Rock Choir – Sunday 19th July 2020 : Sunday 4th July 2021
Forbidden Nights – Thursday 3rd September 2020 : Thursday 19th August 2021
Martin Kemp – Friday 4th September 2020 : Saturday 23rd October 2021
Northern Soul – Saturday 5th September 2020 : Friday 11th June 2021
The Nick Ross Orchestra – Sunday 6th September 2020 : Saturday 17th July 2021
Dom Joly – Wednesday 9th September 2020 : Friday 22nd October 2021
The Quo Experience – Friday 11th September 2020 : Friday 13th August 2021
Oye Santana – Thursday 10th September 2020 : Friday 9th July 2021
One Night of Elvis – Sunday 13th September 2020 : Thursday 4th February 2021
Some Guys Have All The Luck – Tuesday 15th September 2020 : Sunday 27th June 2021
The Bootleg Beachboys – Wednesday 16th September 2020 : Sunday 26th September 2021
The Story of Guitar Heroes – Friday 18th September 2020 : Thursday 27th May 2021
That’ll Be The Day – Monday 21st September 2020 : Friday 5th March 2021
Odyssey – Tuesday 22nd September 2020 : Friday 8th January 2021 NOW Fri 8th Jan 2021
The Drifters – Thursday 24th September 2020 : Friday 3rd September 2021
What’s Love Got To Do With It – Friday 2nd October 2020 – Wednesday 26th May 2021
Milton Jones – Sunday 8th November 2020 – Wednesday 31st March 2021


Events that will not be rescheduled

Lancotversal Studio – Thursday 26th March
The Sleeping Beauty
– Sunday 19th April
Bowie Experience – Friday 24th April
GTO Concert – Saturday 23rd May
Sense and Sensibility – Sunday 24th May
Cirque Enfant – Monday 25th May
Sing Out Play Out – 15th,16th & 17th June

 

Cinema Cancellations

Dolittle 22nd March
Birds of Prey 22nd March
A Personal History Of David Copperfield 23rd March
A Beautiful Day In The Neighbourhood 30th March
Emma 31st March
Onward 13th, 14th & 16th April
The Lighthouse 14th April
Dark Waters 16th April
Military Wives 20th, 21st, 22nd & 28th April
Misbehaviour 12th May
Peter Rabbit 26th May
Mulan 27th May

Live Screening Cancellations

Swan Lake 1st April
Kinky Boots 13th April
Cavaleria Rustacana 27th April
The Dante Project 31st May
Matthew Bournes Red Shoes 1st June
The Welkin 8th June
Elektra 18th June
Winters Tale 6th July
Comedy of Errors 15th July
Andre Rieu 9th August


Shows (including past events) not listed above remain under discussion

This list will be updated regularly and we will contact ticket holders by email when their scheduled event is affected.

My show is not being rescheduled – what should I do?

If you have not received an email already. Please fill in our online enquiry form and select from a list of available options.

If your show has been cancelled and you opt for a credit note on your account for future use, we would like to say thank you by way of offering you a year’s free membership to our theatre club. You can activate this by clicking in the option field on our enquiry form or by selecting this option in your cancellation email. For full benefits of being a member please click here. Your membership will be activated from the 1st September 2020 and your card and details posted to you once we re-open.

My show has been rescheduled to a new date – what should I do?

We will email all ticket holders to inform them of the new date. If you are able to attend on the new date – Please select the ‘keep my tickets’ option in the email. Your original tickets will be valid for the new date. If you have not received an email please fill in our online enquiry form.

If you are unable to attend on the new date please complete our online enquiry form and select from a list of available options.

My show isn’t listed above – what should I do?

We are working with promoters closely to make arrangements for all affected shows. If your show does not appear in the list above a decision has not yet been reached. You will receive an email or you can check back here for regular updates. If we have your email address you will be contacted this way. Please note we are working in date order so there may be significant delays in arranging new dates.

Have another enquiry?

If you have another question about your order, please use our online enquiry form.

We are sure you can appreciate the unprecedented impact this is having and we ask you to bear with us. We understand that it is a difficult and frustrating time for all. As our Box Office is currently closed and our phone lines unmanned the best way to contact us is through our online enquiry form. Please note there will be significant delays in response times for all online enquiries. Credits, refunds and donations will be actioned once our Box Office re-opens.

Some of our customers have asked how they can help during these challenging times. We have included an option on both our automated email and online enquiry form which allows you to donate some or all of the value of your ticket. We are extremely grateful to you all and thank you for your continued support.

The health of our staff, patrons and community is of the upmost importance and we wish everyone well and look forward to welcoming you to our Theatre again soon.

 

What's On

<September 2020>

M T W T F S S
12
  • Forbidden Nights – Circus Just Got S**y
3
  • Martin Kemp: Back to the 80’s DJ Set
  • Martin Kemp: Back to the 80’s DJ Set
  • Martin Kemp: Back to the 80’s DJ Set
4
  • Northern Soul
5
  • The Nick Ross Orchestra “The GLENN MILLER & RAT PACK Era”
6
7
  • Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny 2020
8
  • Dom Joly’s Holiday Snaps – Travel and Comedy in the Danger Zone
9
  • Oye Santana
10
  • The Quo Experience
11
12
  • One Night of Elvis starring Lee Memphis King
13
14
  • Some Guys Have all the Luck – The Rod Stewart Story
15
  • The Bootleg Beach Boys
16
  • Barnstormers Stand Up Comedy 2020
  • Land of Hope and Glory
  • Land of Hope and Glory: Afternoon Tea
17
  • The Story of Guitar Heroes
18
  • Let Me Entertain You – the Robbie Williams Story
19
20
  • The Best of That’ll Be The Day!
21
  • Odyssey
22
23
  • The Drifters
24
  • Boogie Wonderland
25
  • Paul Hopkins’ Roy Orbison & the Traveling Wilburys Experience
  • André Rieu: 2020 Maastricht Concert Happy Together – Encore Screening
26
  • A Tribute to Ariana Grande and JoJo Siwa
27
2829
  • Stars of Irish Country
30

Latest News View All News >

Customer imformation on Covid-19 17.03.2020

**IMPORTANT CUSTOMER INFORMATION COVID-19 UPDATE** Following the recommendation from the UK government yesterday (March 16), advising the UK public to avoid unnecessary social contact including theatres we are reviewing our current programme and will update you in due course with any decisions that are made regarding upcoming productions that are due to take place this […]

Read More >

Covid 19 update

As a valued customer, we wanted to update you on the steps Grove Theatre is taking to help minimise the spread of COVID-19. We are continuing to follow and monitor official guidance from the UK Government and Public Health England carefully. It is of vital importance for us to be in a position to ensure […]

Read More >

Contact Us

Box Office: 01582 60 20 80 (opt 2)
Admin Line:
01582 609 351
Fax: 01582 884 199
Email: grove.enquiries@sll.co.uk

For booking information please click here.